Monday, May 6, 2013

GE13 Results: Update 6

At 02:30 AM, the EC says BN has 130 federal seats, PR has 81 and 11 were left to be declared.

BN has retained Perak amid suspicion of voting fraud. It has a three-seat majority (BN 31, PR 28). In Terengganu, BN has a two-seat majority (BN 17, PR 15). Close fights but Perakians really want BN meh?

MIC was able to mirror its performance in 2008 by winning four parliamentary seats out of nine contested – Hulu Selangor, Tapah, Segamat and Cameron.

MCA’s five-term grip over the Pandan federal seat in Selangor is over when PKR’s Rafizi Ramli trounced its candidate, Gary Lim, to emerge the winner (PKR – 48,183, BN – 21,454, Majority – 26,729). A third contender, Independent Allan Tan, lost his deposit.

PAS deputy president Mohamed Sabu lost in Pendang, Kedah by a 2,638-vote majority to BN’s Othman Abdul. Another PAS reformist Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad failed to keep Kuala Selangor, losing by about 400 votes. He had won the seat in 2008 by more than 800 votes.

Sabahan parties Star and SAPP as well as Independent candidates mostly lost their deposits, with voters concentrating on either Pakatan Rakyat or BN candidates.

BN turncoat Lajim Ukin, now representing PKR lost the Beaufort seat in Sabah against BN’s Azizah Mohd Dun by 313 votes (BN – 12,827, PKR – 12,514, Star – 409). Lajim, however, won the state seat of Klias by just a 179-vote lead.

No comments: